Shameful Britain: terminal cancer patient told to attend work interviews or lose benefits

It’s hard to believe that we have stooped so low.

Pride's Purge

(not satire)

UPDATE: Charlotte has now sadly passed away. She has left a beautiful message on Facebook which can be seen by clicking here.

RIP Lotte

.

From Charlotte Ryan:

“I have terminal cancer, my prognosis is 0-3 years and I was diagnosed in March 2014 with my brain stem glioma. In April 2014 I was placed in the support group* for 3 years and I have gone from being able-bodied to hopelessly disabled. I have many neurological deficits including diploplia, dyspraxia, dysarthria and dysphagia. To save you googling, this means that I have double vision and am going blind, I’m very clumsy and most days I drop everything I pick up, my speech is failing and one day I won’t be able to communicate verbally at all and I have such difficulty swallowing that I now have a feeding tube. I cannot leave the house alone…

View original post 318 more words

Leave a Reply

